Scholarships

The Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold Foundation is proud to fund scholarships through select universities across North America.

Scholarship applications for the 2014-2015 academic year are no longer being accepted. Applications for the 2015-2016 academic year will be made available in January 2015. We encourage you to check back and invite you to apply.

If you have any questions, please contact Brittany Watkins at brittany_watkins@fmi.com.

Scholarship Representatives:

Arizona State University
Arlene Chin, Director of Scholarship Services
Arizona State University Aid and Scholarship Services
P.O. Box 870412
Tempe, AZ 85287-0412
a.chin@asu.edu 
www.students.asu.edu/scholarships

Colorado School of Mines
Christie Sava, Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Colorado School of Mines Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 4005
Golden, CO  80401-0005
csava@mines.edu

Eastern Arizona College
David Udall, Executive Director
EAC Foundation (Alumni Association)
3697 West Church Street
Thatcher, AZ  85552
david.udall@eac.edu

Michigan Technological University
Marie A. Ryding, Associate Director, Financial Aid
Secretary, University Scholarship Committee
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI  49931
maryding@mtu.edu

Missouri University of Science and Technology
Barbara Robertson, Administrative Assistant
Mining and Nuclear Engineering Department
226 McNutt Hall
Rolla, MO  65409-0450
barb@mst.edu

Montana Tech of The University of Montana
Katelyn Dean, Alumni Development Officer
Montana Tech Foundation
1300 W. Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
kdean@mtech.edu

New Mexico State University
Monica Lopez, Scholarship and Career Development Coordinator
Office of the Assistant Dean
NMSU College of Engineering
Goddard Hall, Room 310
P.O. Box 30001
MSC 3449
Las Cruces, NM 88003
monlopez@nmsu.edu

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Kenny Aerts
New Mexico Tech Financial Aid Office
801 Leroy Place, Fidel Building
Socorro, NM  87801
KAerts@admin.nmt.edu

Northern Arizona University
Kelley A. Horn, Program Coordinator
Multicultural Engineering & Scholarship Programs
College of Engineering, Forestry and Natural Sciences
P.O. Box 15600
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
kelley.horn@nau.edu

Pima Community College
Cheryl House, CFRE, Executive Director
Pima Community College Foundation
4905C E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ  85709-1320
chouse@pima.edu

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Valerie Solano, Assistant Financial Aid Director
501 East Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD  57701
valerie.solano@sdsmt.edu

University of Arizona
Olga Ortiz, Business Manager
Mining & Geological Engineering
University of Arizona
1235 E. James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ  85721-0012
obo@engr.arizona.edu

University of Texas El Paso
Elizabeth Justice, Director, Office of Scholarships
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg, Room 202
El Paso, TX 79968
ljustice@utep.edu

University of Utah
Evelyn Wells, Administrative Assistant
Department of Metallurgical Engineering
University of Utah
135 S. 1460 E., Room 412
Salt Lake City, UT  84112-0114
evelyn.wells@utah.edu

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Dr. Greg Adel, Professor and Department Head
Department of Mining and Minerals Engineering
Virginia Tech, 100 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA  24061
adel@vt.edu