Scholarships

 The Freeport-McMoRan Foundation is proud to fund scholarships through select universities across North America.

Scholarship applications for the 2015-2016 academic year no longer are being accepted. Applications for the 2016-2017 academic year will be made available in January 2016. We encourage you to check back and invite you to apply.

If you have any questions, please contact Brittany Watkins at brittany_watkins@fmi.com.

Scholarship Representatives:

Arizona State University
Chelsie Hancock, Assistant Director of Development
Student Success Center
P.O. Box 2260
Tempe, AZ 85280-2260
chelsie.hancock@asu.edu
www.students.asu.edu/scholarships

Colorado School of Mines
John Pepperdine, Associate Vice President, Operations
Colorado School of Mines Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 4005
Golden, CO  80401-0005
jpepperd@mines.edu

Eastern Arizona College
David Udall, Executive Director
EAC Foundation (Alumni Association)
3697 West Church Street
Thatcher, AZ  85552
david.udall@eac.edu

Michigan Technological University
Marie A. Ryding, Associate Director, Financial Aid
Secretary, University Scholarship Committee
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI  49931
maryding@mtu.edu

Missouri University of Science and Technology
Tina Alobadian, Administrative Assistant
Mining and Nuclear Engineering Department
226 McNutt Hall
Rolla, MO  65409-0450
tinaa@mst.edu

Montana Tech of The University of Montana
Katelyn Dean, Alumni Development Officer
Montana Tech Foundation
1300 W. Park Street
Butte, MT 59701
kdean@mtech.edu

New Mexico State University
Monica Lopez, Scholarship and Career Development Coordinator
Office of the Assistant Dean
NMSU College of Engineering
Goddard Hall, Room 310
P.O. Box 30001
MSC 3449
Las Cruces, NM 88003
monlopez@nmsu.edu

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Andrea Dyjak
Financial Aid Officer/Scholarship Coordinator
801 Leroy Place, Fidel Building
Socorro, NM  87801
Adyjak@admin.nmt.edu

Northern Arizona University
Kelley A. Horn, Program Coordinator
Multicultural Engineering & Scholarship Programs
College of Engineering, Forestry and Natural Sciences
P.O. Box 15600
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
kelley.horn@nau.edu

Pima Community College
Margie Torres, Program Assistant
Pima Community College Foundation
4905C E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ  85709-1320
mtorres@pima.edu

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Valerie Solano, Assistant Financial Aid Director
501 East Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD  57701
valerie.solano@sdsmt.edu

University of Arizona
Sherri Raskin, Senior Program Coordinator
Department of Mining & Geological Engineering
University of Arizona
1130 N. Mountain Avenue N511
Tucson, AZ 86719
sherri@email.arizona.edu

University of Nevada, Reno
Elizabeth Ball, Coordinator of Student Recruitment
MacKay School of Earth Sciences and Engineering
1664 N. Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89557
ball@unr.edu

University of Texas El Paso
Elizabeth Justice, Director, Office of Scholarships
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg, Room 202
El Paso, TX 79968
ljustice@utep.edu    

University of Utah
Sara Wilson, Administrative Assitant
Department of Metallurgical Engineering
University of Utah
135 S. 1460 E., Room 412
Salt Lake City, UT  84112-0114
sara.j.wilson@utah.edu

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Dr. Greg Adel, Professor and Department Head
Department of Mining and Minerals Engineering
Virginia Tech, 100 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA  24061
adel@vt.edu