The Freeport-McMoRan Foundation is proud to fund scholarships through select universities across North America. Participating universities are listed below. If you are enrolled full time in a bachelor's degree program at one of the listed institutions and meet the eligibility requirements are outlined in our scholarship application, we invite you to apply.

Application instructions are below:

  1. Download a copy of the scholarship application.
  2. Review the instructions on the scholarship application for eligibility and timeline.
  3. Compile scholarship packet (completed scholarship application, questionnaire, essay, resume and unofficial transcript).
  4. Submit scholarship packet directly to your institution’s scholarship representative. Contact information for participating universities is listed below. 

Scholarship packets are due to the institution's scholarship representative by Friday, March 27, 2015. Students selected to receive a 2015-2016 Freeport-McMoRan scholarship will be notified by April 17, 2015. 

If you have any questions, please contact Brittany Watkins at

Scholarship Representatives:

Arizona State University
Chelsie Hancock, Assistant Director of Development
Student Success Center
P.O. Box 2260
Tempe, AZ 85280-2260

Colorado School of Mines
Christie Sava, Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Colorado School of Mines Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 4005
Golden, CO  80401-0005

Eastern Arizona College
David Udall, Executive Director
EAC Foundation (Alumni Association)
3697 West Church Street
Thatcher, AZ  85552

Michigan Technological University
Marie A. Ryding, Associate Director, Financial Aid
Secretary, University Scholarship Committee
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI  49931

Missouri University of Science and Technology
Tina Alobadian, Administrative Assistant
Mining and Nuclear Engineering Department
226 McNutt Hall
Rolla, MO  65409-0450

Montana Tech of The University of Montana
Katelyn Dean, Alumni Development Officer
Montana Tech Foundation
1300 W. Park Street
Butte, MT 59701

New Mexico State University
Monica Lopez, Scholarship and Career Development Coordinator
Office of the Assistant Dean
NMSU College of Engineering
Goddard Hall, Room 310
P.O. Box 30001
MSC 3449
Las Cruces, NM 88003

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Andrea Dyjak
Financial Aid Officer/Scholarship Coordinator
801 Leroy Place, Fidel Building
Socorro, NM  87801

Northern Arizona University
Kelley A. Horn, Program Coordinator
Multicultural Engineering & Scholarship Programs
College of Engineering, Forestry and Natural Sciences
P.O. Box 15600
Flagstaff, AZ 86011

Pima Community College
Cheryl House, CFRE, Executive Director
Pima Community College Foundation
4905C E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ  85709-1320

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Valerie Solano, Assistant Financial Aid Director
501 East Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD  57701

University of Arizona
Kim Nyoni, Associate Director of Development
Department of Engineering
University of Arizona
1130 N. Mountain Avenue N511University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 86719

University of Texas El Paso
Elizabeth Justice, Director, Office of Scholarships
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg, Room 202
El Paso, TX 79968

University of Utah
Pam Hofmann, Administrative Assistant
Department of Metallurgical Engineering
University of Utah
135 S. 1460 E., Room 412
Salt Lake City, UT  84112-0114

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Dr. Greg Adel, Professor and Department Head
Department of Mining and Minerals Engineering
Virginia Tech, 100 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA  24061